Check Out...

Book Review – The Memory Shop – Ella Griffin

‘A wonderfully charming read, very relatable and real characters that all come together in one way or another.’ – Waterstones Customer

Will every cherished possession find the perfect home? Nora’s world has been flipped upside-down. Fleeing heart-break in London, she returns to visit her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother’s adored house is being sold. Nora has been left with a legacy of beloved belongings, but no home of her own to keep a hold of them.

Unable to bring herself to auction them off, Nora decides to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very unique business which matches each stunning object with the perfect owner. It’s not long before these objects start to alter the lives of those they touch, crafting new stories and new opportunities at happiness.

As Nora sets free a lifetime of treasures, she reveals enticing clues to her grandmother’s enigmatic past. But can she finally let go of her own?

An inspirational novel set in a delightful Irish community, about love, family and discovering your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews. Griffins characters are enchanting, nuanced and their stories make charming reading as she explores affection and relationships with warmth and feeling!

Available online and in book stores

No Comments

    Leave a reply

    X