Check Out...

Book Review – The Wind Singer – William Nicholson

The first book in William Nicholson’s award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

“I hate school! I hate ratings! I won’t reach higher! I won’t strive harder! I won’t make tomorrow better than today!” In the walled city state of Aramanth, law is everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the worst punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a frightening journey to the true source of evil that holds Aramanth . . .

`Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling’ – Independent

Fantasy books don’t get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. Since his first publish, Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into more than 25 languages and won prizes counting the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the best writers of our time, William Nicholson’s has not only sold masses of children’s books worldwide, he’s also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

‘The story was engaging, the characters memorable and endearing, and the writing was clean and sharp. It’s not easy for a children’s book to make such an impression, I really enjoyed it.’ – Diana O. (Amazon Reviewer)

Available online and in book stores  

Received 4.5 stars out of 5 in Waterstones

No Comments

    Leave a reply

    X